in Europe

Austria is a democratic state in Central Europe. By its constitution the state since 1920, as semipräsidiale parliamentary republic established. Austria was founded in 1922 from the while the latter capital is. Since 1995, Austria joined the European Union.

With its 8.4 million inhabitants, is the country between the Rhine and Lake Constance in the west and the Pannonian Plain in the east and between the Bohemian mass and Thaya in the north and Karavanke and Styrian hill country in the south. More than 62% of the territory is of the Alps covered. As a landlocked country bordered to the north of Austria to Germany and the Czech Republic, on the east by Slovakia and Hungary to the south by Slovenia and Italy and on the west by Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

Austria is a mentioned as Republic of Austria in the official terms. It has 9 federated states comprised in central Europe. Vienna (one among the 9 federated states) that is the largest city is the capital of Austria. The regional languages over there are Hungarian, Burgenland Croatian and Slovene. It follows the democratic parliament representative. It is represented by the President as the lead of the state. The Chancellor is the head of the government. In GDP terms, the Austria is considered as the richest country in the world. The people’s standard of living is high in this land.

Being located in Alps, Austria is considered the largest mountainous country. Click to read more about the Alps. The majority parts of Austria are located in the temperate climate zone. The country being dominated by Alps, the alpine climate is also experienced in this nation. Austria has well developed social market economy. The industrialized economy helps Austria to rank high in terms of GDP per capita.

The concept of Austria was held for the first time 996th The largest area was so designated in 1804 constituted imperial Austria. The modern Republic was created in 1918, after the First World War. 1938-1945 Austria was part of the German Empire. After the restoration of its sovereignty after the Second World War, Austria declared in 1955 his (now much reduced) neutrality and joined the United Nations (1955), the € Europe (1956), the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (1965) and the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe (1975/1995) at. Membership in the European Free Trade Association was abandoned when it joins the European Union.