Little known treasures of North America. Come explore the beaches of the world! South America, your Machu Picchu awaits! Come explore the beautiful lands of Asia. Africa, your safari is on the horizon. Come explore the United States. Australia, it really is better down under.
Home Europe


by WCC on February 3, 2012

in Europe

Malta or The Republic of Malta is a southern European island nation in the Mediterranean. The Maltese archipelago is spread over the three inhabited islands Malta (including Manoel Iceland, about 246 sq km), Gozo (paints Ghawdex, about 67 square miles) and Comino (Kemmuna, about 3 square kilometers) and on the uninhabited islands Cominotto (Kemmunett) Filfla (Filfola), St. Paul’s Islands and Fungus Rock.

malta gozo Malta

malta gozo

The main island of Malta is divided into two regions, with five districts. Gozo and Comino, make up the third region and the sixth district. The name of Malta goes to the Phoenician name for a refuge malet back, the Greeks called the island Melita ( Μελίτη ), among the Romans it was called Melita.

Malta became a British colony and 21 September independence in 1964. On 1 May 2004 there has been a member of the European Union and has since become the smallest member state. On 1 January 2008 was introduced in Malta, the euro.

malta landscape Malta

malta landscape

malta europe Malta

malta europe

malta city Malta

malta city

malta beach Malta

malta beach

malta Malta


malta girls Malta

malta girls

pin it button Malta

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: