Little known treasures of North America. Come explore the beaches of the world! South America, your Machu Picchu awaits! Come explore the beautiful lands of Asia. Africa, your safari is on the horizon. Come explore the United States. Australia, it really is better down under.
Home Europe


by WCC on February 23, 2012

in Europe

The city of Brussels is the capital and residence city of the Kingdom of Belgium. In addition, there are several territorial and community institutions are headquartered. In addition, the city the headquarters of the European Union and the headquarters of NATO, and also the Permanent Secretariat of the Benelux countries and by EUROCONTROL dar.

brussels Brussels


996 first mentioned in medieval times and the capital of the Duchy of Brabant risen, Brussels was the independence of Belgium raised its 1830 capital. Together with its surrounding communities in Brussels today as an industrial and commercial city with two universities, several colleges and universities, libraries, museums, theaters and a major economic, scientific and cultural center and an important transportation hub in the center of the country.

The city of Brussels is fairly centrally within the Belgian territory, nestled in the basin between the Brussels and the Brabant Flanders lowland plateau at an altitude 15-100 meters above sea level. The herdsman crosses the city from southwest to northeast, where they carried their large vaulting from the 19th and 20 Century is obscure. In addition, crossed by a ship canal, starting from Anderlecht and the western border with Molenbeek-Saint-Jean/Sint-Jans-Molenbeek, the northern city of Brussels, connecting the city with Charleroi and Antwerp.

brussels grand place Brussels

brussels grand place

brussels europe Brussels

brussels europe

brussels city Brussels

brussels city

brussels belgium Brussels

brussels belgium

The Brussels-Capital Region is one of the three regions and one of the 43 administrative districts in Belgium. It includes the bilingual region of Brussels capital and is divided into 19 autonomous communities. The city of Brussels, which includes the city center of Brussels is one of 19 municipalities.

pin it button Brussels

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: